Skip to content

Terry’s Tips: Enhance Your Home with Affordable Lighting

February 15, 2012

One easy upgrade to your home that is cost effective AND welcoming is new lighting. Check out my hot tip video below:

New fixtures can enhance a space, brighten a room, add drama, and change the overall mood when you walk inside. Even changing the lighting outside a home – such as lighting a sidewalk, a patio, a driveway or a deck – can do wonders for a space. What areas of your home do you think lighting is the most important for added effect?

Stay tuned next week for another hot tip!

~Terry

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2012 6:33 pm

    I am desperate for lighting in my laundry room. I hate that chore enough as it is, but it makes it worse when it’s drab in there.

    • Terry Haas permalink*
      February 16, 2012 11:56 am

      What kind of lighting do you currently have in your laundry room? Agreed – it is such a chore but unfortunately has to get done!

      Check out my post on
      laundry room makeovers
      . Even though these are all beautiful dream laundry rooms, under cabinet lighting, tap lights (which you can stick anywhere) or even just a strategically placed lamp can help lighten things up.

      • February 16, 2012 1:39 pm

        Yep. Once I get my living room finished, I think my laundry room may be next. I don’t have much in there right now–just overhead (like ONE) and the sun through a small window. One of my biggest issues is that it’s a 1950s house and there are limited outlets. Battery powered might be my best option.

      • Terry Haas permalink*
        February 16, 2012 1:54 pm

        It is a room where we find ourselves spending so much of our time, so it’ll be worth the effort. Keep me posted on your progress!

      • February 16, 2012 9:28 pm

        Thanks.

Leave a Reply

